Reading Abbey. The east end of the ruins of the Chapter House, c. 1955. Three tablets are visible on the walls, the one on the left with the words and music of "Sumer is icumen in, " and the others commemorating the first and last Abbots of Reading. 1950-1959 : photograph by F. Frith and Company, numbered RDNG80
UUUU
Books
Find it!
Collation:
black and white photograph ; 12 x 19 cm.
Language:
English
Subject:
BRN:
2730767
